当前位置:首页 > 关于我们 > 管理团队
管理团队
  • 胡海迪 Ph.D.
    创始人及CEO

    胡海迪博士是极目生物的创始人兼首席执行官,在创立极目生物之前,他是上海拓臻生物的负责人,负责指导和监督研发活动的各个方面以及一般管理职责。在此之前,他是艾尔建中国的执行医学总监,负责艾尔建在中国的整体临床研发、医学事务和产品管线战略。胡博士的职业生涯始于诺华,在诺华公司任职期间,他在巴塞尔、香港和台湾担任过各种职务,获得了第一手的全球经验。在诺华公司总部,他曾担任AMAC(亚太、中东和非洲国家)、中国和日本的区域医学负责人和健康经济与成果研究(HEOR)负责人。

    胡博士毕业于香港科技大学,获得生物化学学士及博士学位。

  • 刘清 M.D., Ph.D.
    临床开发与注册事务副总裁

    刘清博士在眼科领域拥有包括临床,科学研究及工业界16年的丰富经验。在加入极目生物之前,她曾担任爱尔康大中华区的临床开发及医学事务负责人,爱尔康亚太区医学总监,以及艾尔建中国区眼科医学事务负责人,艾尔建亚太区青光眼科学负责人,领导推动了众多眼科药物,医疗器械及OTC产品的成功研发及上市。
    刘清博士早年在武汉同济医学院接受了全面的眼科临床培训后,获选参加欧盟玛丽-居里青年学者培训项目完成了视网膜神经生物学-视觉调控项目的跨学科研究,并在德国莱比锡大学获得博士学位。

  • 陈轶 M.D., EMBA
    运营与商业计划副总裁

    陈轶拥有20年的眼科产品销售和市场营销经验。 在加入极目生物之前,他负责艾尔建中国的眼保健业务,负责10多种产品(OzurdexGanfortLumiganCombiganRefresh Tears等)的全部盈亏,涵盖四个不同的治疗领域(视网膜 /青光眼/ 激素类/人工泪液)。 此前,他曾担任爱尔康的全国销售经理,领导多个产品的销售。在他职业生涯的早期,陈轶曾在MSD和勃林格殷格翰任职,在销售、市场、分销商管理方面具有丰富经验。

    陈轶毕业于上海交通大学并获得口腔医学学士学位,并获得中欧国际工商学院(CEIBS)EMBA学位。

  • David Malek MBA
    首席商务官

    David Malek拥有丰富的商务拓展经验。他同时是鼎丰生科资本中国的运营合伙人。 此前,他曾在纳斯达克上市生物技术公司BioLineRx担任首席商务官,负责所有许可、并购和战略联盟。 在他任职期间,他帮助BioLineRx与包括诺华,基因泰克和默克在内的多家领先制药公司建立了合作伙伴关系,并领导了多个制药项目的许可和收购。 在加入BioLineRx之前,David曾在赛诺菲公司的美国和法国办公室担任过各种职位,包括商务拓展、并购、市场营销和财务。

    David于以色列海法大学获得统计学和政治学学士学位,于美国达特茅斯塔克商学院获得工商管理硕士学位。

  • 方园 MBA
    企业发展部高级总监

    方园女士在公司战略管理及投行、投资领域拥有10年以上的丰富经验,曾先后任职于国内外知名基金、投资银行及咨询公司。加入极目生物之前,她任职于天境生物,主要负责投资者关系、公司战略规划和融资管理,任职期间成功完成Pre-IPO和IPO融资工作。

    方园女士拥有上海工程技术大学工商管理学士学位,以及瑞典Jönköpin国际商学院工商管理硕士学位。

科学委员会
  • Harminder Singh Dua CBE
    眼科学教授,英国诺丁汉大学眼科及视觉科学学...


    Harminder Singh Dua教授现任英国诺丁汉大学眼科及视觉科学学组组长,欧洲视觉和眼科研究协会(EVER) 主席,《EuCornea》杂志编辑。 作为角膜专家,他最著名的成就是于2013年发现了一个全新的人类角膜层 —— Pre-Decemet layer,也称为Dua's layer。他曾担任EVER,EuCornea和皇家眼科学院院长,并担任英国眼科杂志主编。 他因其眼科成就被英女王伊丽莎白二世授予大英帝国司令勋章。



  • Scott William Cousins MD
    眼科学和免疫学教授,杜克眼科中心黄斑疾病中...

    Scott William Cousins教授现任美国杜克大学医学院杜克眼科中心黄斑疾病研究中心主任及副主席。他是一位临床科学家,专门研究黄斑相关疾病的诊断和治疗,并活跃于实验室研究与临床研究。 他积极从事科学和转化医学研究,并协助开发了许多黄斑疾病的创新疗法。他曾在国家眼科委员会任职,为美国国立卫生研究院下属国家眼科研究所所长提供建议。 他曾在大量年龄相关黄斑变性、糖尿病性视网膜病和其他视网膜疾病相关的1-3期临床试验中担任主要研究者,并在众多药企和生物技术初创公司中担任数据安全监控委员会的成员。2010年,Cousins教授被评为“美国前34名眼科医生”之一。 

  • 孙兴怀 MD
    眼科教授,中华医学会眼科学分会候任主任委员...

    孙兴怀教授是复旦大学上海医学院眼科及视觉科学系主任,中华医学眼科学分会候任主任委员。 他以其在青光眼及视力科学的临床诊疗和学术研究工作方面的成就而闻名。孙教授于2005年至2016年期间担任复旦大学附属眼耳鼻喉科医院院长,目前担任国家卫健委/中国医学科学院近视国家重点实验室主任,亚太眼科教授学院院士,以及世界青光眼协会理事会理事。 他因其在眼科方面的卓越贡献获得大量奖项,其中包括中国国家科学技术进步奖二等奖、中国优秀眼科医师奖、亚太眼科学院杰出服务奖等。


董事会
  • 钱晶
    董事长
  • 高猛
    董事
  • 胡海迪
    董事

Current Location:Home > About > Team
Management Team
  • Eddy Wu Ph.D.
    Founder and CEO

    Dr. Eddy Wu is the founder and CEO of Arctic Vision, before he founded Arctic Vision,  he was the Head of Terns China Biotechnology where he is responsible for directing and overseeing all aspects of R&D activities as well as general management responsibilities. Before Terns, he was the Executive Medical Director at Allergan China where he is responsible for Allergan’s overall R&D, clinical, medical and portfolio strategy for China. Dr. Wu started his career at Novartis, During his tenure in Novartis, he was based in Basel, Hong Kong, and Taiwan and held various positions with increasing responsibilities and gained in first-hand global experience. At the Novartis Headquarter, He served as regional medical director and head of Health Economics & Outcome Research (HEOR) for AMAC (Asia-Pacific, Middle East, & African Countries), China & Japan.

    Dr. Wu graduated with a bachelor’s degree in Biochemistry from the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST), where he also obtained his Ph.D. in Biochemistry.


  • Qing Liu M.D., Ph.D.
    Vice President, Clinical and Regulatory Affairs

    Dr. Qing Liu has 16 Years of clinical, scientific research and industry experience of ophthalmology. Before joining Arctic Vision, she served as Head of Clinical Development & Medical Affairs for Alcon Greater China region, and Medical Director of Alcon Asia Pacific Region, following her roles as Head of Eye Care Medical Affairs in Allergan China, and Scientific Lead for Glaucoma in Allergan Asia Pacific Region, where she has led and driven the successful clinical development and launch of a wide range of ophthalmic drugs, devices and OTC products.

    Dr. Liu completed the clinical training of Ophthalmology in Wuhan Tongji Medical College in her early career, and was selected to join the European Commission Marie-Curie Research Training Networks for Retina Neurobiology-Vision Regulation research, and received her PhD from Leipzig University of Germany.

  • York Chen M.D., EMBA
    Vice President, Operations and Commercial Planning

    York Chen brings 20 years sales and marketing experience focusing in ophthalmic products. Before joining Arctic Vision, he headed Allergan China’s eye care business with full profit & loss responsibility of more than 10 products (Ozurdex, Ganfort, Lumigan, Combigan, Refresh Tears, etc.), covering four different treatment area (Retina/Glaucoma/Stac/Tears). Previously, he was the National Sales Manager at Alcon, leading the sales for multiple projects. Earlier in his career, York served at MSD and Boehringer Ingelheim with extensive experience in management of sales, marketing, distributors, private hospitals, and key accounts.

    York graduated from Shanghai JiaoTong university with a bachelor's degree in stomatology and obtained his EMBA from China Europe International Business School (CEIBS).


  • David Malek MBA
    Chief Business Officer

    David brings extensive business development experience. He is also the operating partner of Pivotal BioVenture China. Previously, he served as the Chief Business Officer at BioLineRx, a NASDAQ-traded biotech where he was responsible for all licensing, M&A and strategic alliances. During his tenure he built partnerships between BioLineRx and several leading pharma, including Novartis, Genentech and Merck, and led the in-licensing and acquisition of multiple pharmaceutical projects. Prior to his role at BioLineRx David was working for Sanofi in a variety of commercial and business development roles in the US and France, including BD&L, M&A, marketing and finance.

    David gained his B.A. in statistics and political science at the University of Haifa, and his MBA at the Tuck School of Business at Dartmouth.

  • Chris Fang MBA
    Senior Director, Corporate Development

    Chris Fang has 10 years of corporate development and investment experience at buy-side, investment banking, and international consulting firms. Before joining Arctic Vision,  she was the head of Investor Relations at I-Mab Biopharma, successfully completed its crossover and $807mn market cap NASDAQ IPO.

    Chris graduated from Shanghai University of Engineering Science with a bachelor degree in marketing management, and obtained her MBA from Jönköping University(Sweden).




Scientific Advisory Board
  • Harminder Singh Dua CBE
    Professor of Ophthalmology, Chairman of Ophthalmology and Vi...


    Professor Haminder is the Chairman of Ophthalmology and vision science in University of Nottingham, UK, President of European Association for Vision and Eye Research Foundation and Editor of Journal of EuCornea. He is a Cornea specialist with most famous contribution of discovery of a previously undetected layer (Pre-Decemet layer – also dubbed Dua’s Layer) of the human cornea in 2013. He served as president of EVER,  EuCornea and the Royal College of Ophthalmologists previously, and as Editor-in-chief of the British journal of ophthalmology. He has been appointed by Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II as Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (CBE) for Services to Ophthalmology.


  • Scott William Cousins MD
    Professor of Ophthalmology and Immunology, Director of Duke ...


    Professor Scott William Cousins is Vice Chair for Research and Director of the Duke Center for Macular Diseases at Duke Eye Center, Duke University School of Medicine, Durham, North Carolina, USA. He is a clinician scientist who specializes in the diagnosis and treatment of macular diseases, and is active in both laboratory and clinical research. He is actively engaged in scientific and translational studies, as well as serving as assisting in the development of many innovative therapies for the treatment of macular diseases. He served on the National Eye Council, where he advised the Director of the National Eye Institute of the National Institutes of Health. He has served as PI for numerous phase 1-3 clinical trials in AMD, diabetic retinopathy, and other retinal disorders, and as member of data safety monitoring committees for numerous pharmaceutical and biotechnology startup companies.  In 2010, Professor Cousins was named as one of the top 34 ophthalmologists in the United States.


  • Xinghuai Sun MD
    Chairman of Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Science of ...

    Chairman of Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Science of Shanghai Medical College, Fudan University, and President-elect of Chinese Ophthalmology Society. He is renowned for his achievements in glaucoma clinical and research work as well as vision science. He has been served as President of Eye & ENT Hospital of Fudan University from 2005-2016, and is the Director of NHC/Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences Key Laboratory of Myopia, Governor of the World Glaucoma Association Board. His contributions to ophthalmology have been recognized with numerous honors, including Second prize of China National Science and Technology Progress Award, Award for excellent ophthalmologist in China, Asia-Pacific Academy of Ophthalmology Distinguished Service Award.

Board of Director
  • Dianna Qian
    Chairman
  • Meng Gao
    Director
  • Eddy Wu
    Director